When to turn

How can you keep going knowing you have ruined someones life? I didn’t mean to, I never meant to hurt her, I loved her, I just didn’t want to argue anymore. But this was never meant to happen. She was meant to get over me, meant to hate me, meant to have friends who love her and support her. I want to help, I want to support her, but I can’t. I need to know she is okay. But no one else understands. No one knows her like I know her. I feel helpless. I tried to talk to my friends about it, but they don’t get it. They tell me to just get over it and she will be okay in time, but how can I get over this?

I shouldn’t be allowed to date, I can’t deal with breaking someones heart. I just want to give her one last hug and tell her everything’s going to be okay. She just needs to be told that everything will be okay. She doesn’t want advice. She’s an independent girl who can get by on her own, without help. All she needs is encouragement from friends telling her that things will get better and that they will be by her side. Why can’t they do that.

Please be okay. I know you will read this. I am still here, as a friend, if that’s what you need.

Leave a Reply

