Fight Night

So if you have read my past blogs you will know I recently decided boxing sounded like a fun idea. I am doing a boxing match to raise money for charity, and I am loving it. It is surprising how thrilling it is either being punched or doing the punching, you do not feel any pain because of the adrenaline pumping through your body. I have never experienced anything like this and I am so buzzed by it all. No one wants me to carry it on after the boxing has finished but I think I am going to have to, it is like a drug, I am addicted to the rush. Exercise now is top priority, I can think of nothing other than when the next time I am going to work out is. It is like a drug and an obsession which may or may not be good for me, I haven’t decided yet. Either way I am loving it.

I can not wait until my fight it is going to be the best feeling in the world. I need to find a name, I am currently toying with The Destroyer or KO and maybe Basher. However we will see. I also need an entrance song but I think I have this sorted, I mean it has to be Eminem and Go to Sleep has the most perfect lyrics for a fight. If anyone was thinking of doing either White collar or Pink collar boxing all I can say is go for it, you will not regret it. Yes it is hard yes you get hit yes there are times you wonder what the hell you are doing, but at the same time it is amazing.

I just thought this would make a change to the normal rants about being transgender, however doing sport is not always the best thing when inside you are a guy but physically you are a girl. I feel wrong hitting a girl but I am not allowed to fight men as I am not yet a guy. To me it seems an unfair match when I go against a woman and I do not necessarily agree with it but there is nothing else I can do about it. In the future I hope there are sports clubs for trans people like there are for gay/lesbian people so that no one else undergoes this moral crisis that messes with your head.

Leave a Reply

