Term two

Hi, my name is Chris and I am a transgender ftm student. This is my first entry about my uni life so far. Thank you for reading I hope you enjoy.

I am about half way through my second term of uni. I have 4 essays and a test and then I’ll be done for summer, very excited. I got a 2:1 on my presentation and a 2:1 on my essay in my first term. It’s been really good fun so far, everything is quite chill, no one comes in for lectures though only about a fifth of us turn up. I have two close friends, don’t really talk to many other people. I am on the horse riding team and i get on with them quite well. I don’t live in halls but I get the impression that the people that do just party, party, party. But that isn’t really my scene.

So, about a week ago I came out as trans and everyone took it really well. I haven’t told any family members yet I haven’t got the courage to do so. If anyone reading this has any tips for telling your parents that you are trans leave a comment at the bottom. Thank you.

 

2 thoughts on “Term two

  1. Congrats on coming out! As for telling parents, honestly, I would recommend not doing it if you think they might react badly––at least as long as you depend on them financially or emotionally. As someone struggling to have his parents accept him, I can tell you it’s very taxing to fight that battle.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. well, my mum freaked with me cutting my hair to shoulder length so i think coming out to them is far in the future once I’ve moved out, I’m sorry to hear that, I hope you’re okay and things get better

      Like

Leave a Reply

